The Call of Duty Championships have always been one of the biggest events to attend if you into CoD eSports, the reason being is their mass prize pool, and the huge selection of teams from around the world that are available to watch.

This years Call of Duty Championship is no different, kicking off on Sunday, March 30th at 6pm EST (3PM PST/ 11PM GMT), the event will have a $1 million prize pool, with 32 competing teams in total, all of whom have been placed into eight groups of four teams, the selection of which has been based on their qualification and seeding from the previous events.

Here’s the full list of competing teams:

CoD_Champ_eSports_Teams

During the champs, teams will play against each other in a Best of 5 series, after which the winning teams from group play will then battle it out for the coveted Call of Duty Championships trophy.

You can find out more about the event at the Call of Duty website, and even watch it live at mlg.tv on the day.

Source: Major Nelson

This article may include links to affilates, and if you click on one of these affilate links, we may recieve commission.