Today the WhatsApp app was updated with a brand new feature that you will definitely be interested in if you send a lot of messages, allowing you to delete and revoke messages after you have already sent them, finally.

With the new feature, you will be able to delete any message that you have sent up to seven minutes after the fact.

After that time, the message will disappear from an conversation or group chat that it has been entered into, however, it isn’t available to all WhatsApp users just yet, instead, WhatsApp has said that it will be rolled out gradually to all users this week.

Once it has rolled out to you, you will simply need to use the normal method of deleting a message, however, instead of just deleting it from your own device, you will be able to select a new option named “delete for everyone”, which does what it says on the tin.

Here’s the step-by-step process:

  1. Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete.
  2. Tap and hold the message > choose Delete from the menu. Optionally, select more messages to delete multiple messages at once.
  3. Tap Delete  > Delete for Everyone.

Of course, anyone who sees your message before it has been deleted will still see it.

You can read more about the new feature at the source link below.

Source: WhatsApp

This article may include links to affilates, and if you click on one of these affilate links, we may recieve commission.