Dropbox has today reduced their Pro service to make it a little more affordable, the same price as Google’s Drive service.

Alongside the price reduced Dropbox also introduced new features for Dropbox Pro, including passwords and expiration dates for shared links. There’s also a remote wipe functionality, with a number of new unified plans.

The remote wipe feature will allow Dropbox Pro users to remotely wipe a shared folder should their device be stolen, in order to do so, the user simply needs to log into their Dropbox account, unlock their computer and then delete the files from their lost device.

Users can also include “Edit” or “View Only” permissions to shared links.

These plans start off with the entry-level of the service, with has been upped to 1TB of storage for just £7.99 a month, rather than the previous choice of between 100GB to 500GB for $9.99 – $49.99 a month.

You can find out more at the source link below.

Source: Dropbox

This article may include links to affilates, and if you click on one of these affilate links, we may recieve commission.