If you haven’t heard of the E3 convention before then you probably aren’t much of a gamer as E3 is quite simply the biggest place to find out the latest about video games.

And this year will be no different, set for Saturday, June 10th, 2017, we expect to see a lot of new stuff during the show from the latest games from Electronic Arts to the reveal of Microsoft’s Project Scorpio games console, finally.

To make sure that you keep track of all of this and that you know what’s coming we have lined up what we think you should be expecting from the show, as well as the schedule for the event.

Electronic Arts – Saturday, June 10th : 12 PM PST / 8 PM BST

As they did last year, EA will be hosting their press event outside of the enclosure of the E3 2017 conference this year.

Instead, they will host their own event named EA Play, which will be hosted before E3 2017 actually kicks off, ahead of all of the other companies that will be showing their new games during the show.

We expect to see a range of new stuff from EA during this EA Play event, including the new Star Wars Battlefront 2 game (which has already been confirmed), possibly a new FIFA, Madden and other EA Sports games, and finally, BioWare’s new IP.

Microsoft – Sunday, June 11th : 2 PM PST / 10 PM BST

We are hoping to see big stuff from Microsoft this year.

Most notably, we expect to see the official reveal of Microsoft’s latest console, the Scorpio, which has already been shown off to members of the press and so we know that the reveal for it will be coming soon.

This console is set to be the end of generations for Microsoft, however, we still expect to see games for it and the Xbox One as it has been confirmed that they will work alongside one another already.

We should hear more about Crackdown 3, Sea of Thieves, and possibly even a new Halo.

Bethesda – Sunday, June 10th : 7 PM PT / 3 AM BST, Monday, June 11th

This year will be the third year in the row that Bethesda will be hosting a press event during E3 2017, and as usual, we expect to see some cool new stuff.

This includes new Wolfenstein and Evil Within games, and possibly even some updates to their current games, including Doom and Dishonoured 2.

Ubisoft – Monday, June 11th : 1 PM PT / 9PM BST

Ubisoft will be hosting their own event shortly before Sony’s, during which we expect to see a number of games from the company.

Recently Ubisoft revealed that they will be releasing new versions of the Assassin’s Creed, Far Cry, The Crew, and South Park games in 2017, so we expect to see more about all of them during this event.

Sony – Monday, June 11th : 6 PM PT / 2 BST

Sony’s conference is always a late one for those in the UK, and like Bethesda’s press event this year will be no different.

But it will definitely be worth waiting for.

It is possible that we might see Sony’s answer to Project Scorpio at this event, however, we are unsure if they have one yet.

It is far more likely that we will see a selection of new games during this event instead, including Uncharted: Lost Legacy, some new PlayStation indie titles, the new The Last of Us game, and a ton of more games and DLC packs that they want to show off.

It is also possible that Bungie will show off Destiny 2 during this event.

Nintendo – Tuesday, June 12th : 9AM PT / 5 PM BST

Nintendo won’t actually have a presence during this year’s E3 conference, however, they will be showing off some new stuff during the show during their Nintendo Spotlight event.

We expect to see a whole lot of new stuff for the Nintendo Switch this year, as well as some new games including a new Super Mario Odyssey game, and Xenoblade 2.


At the moment, they are the only people who have confirmed the details for their press events, however, we expect to hear more about the event and the schedule as we hear more about it.

[Update May 16th, 2017: Ubisoft has revealed their E3 2017 press event details.]

This article may include links to affilates, and if you click on one of these affilate links, we may recieve commission.