[Update]  Tesla officially unveiled the Model 3 today (April 1st), you can find our post about it here.

You can also watch a recap the stream via the video below.

[Original Story] Tesla Motors is set to unveil it’s first more affordable, and mass-market electric vehicle, with not one but two unveilings, the first part of the unveiling will kick off, and shortly after that there will be a second event (however, the date for that has yet to be confirmed), but Elon Musk did officially reveal that this will be happening on Twitter.

According to reports, the Tesla Model 3 will go on sale in limited numbers from 2017, however, we expect that a specific date for this won’t be announced until the event.

However, given that there will be two events, it’s likely that some of the features are still yet to be developed, and it’s likely that we will only see the basics of the car at the first event.

We don’t yet know much about the car, however, that is set to be revealed at the upcoming Tesla events.

The first event will be streamed live on Tesla.com at 11:30 pm EST/ 8:30 pm PST / 3:30AM GMT.

Of course, we will also have the details about the car from the event here on TechNutty.

This article may include links to affilates, and if you click on one of these affilate links, we may recieve commission.