Today Intel announced the date that they will reveal their latest series of desktop and laptop PC chipsets, Coffee Lake.

That date is Monday, August 21st at 8 AM PDT / 11 AM EDT / 4 PM BST.

Intel’s senior vice president of the Client Computing Group at Intel, Gregory Bryant will be hosting the event, which will be live streamed so that you can watch it happen from the comfort of your home.

We don’t know much about the 8th Gen Intel processors just yet, aside from the name Coffee Lake, so we expect to see a lot during this event with information about what they will do and more about their “immersive experience” abilities, which we presume means VR.

Reports have suggested that this generation will be 15-30 percent faster than the last though, which would definitely make these processors interesting.

You will be able to watch the event live on Intel’s Facebook page or through the Intel newsroom.

Intel says that some of the generation will then be available by the “Holiday season”.

This article may include links to affilates, and if you click on one of these affilate links, we may recieve commission.