Apple have just announced that the iPhone will be making its way to 50 more countries around the world starting today.

The first of which will be South Korea where the phone will be available from Friday, December 7th, after which 50 more countries will be added including Taiwan, Russia and Brazil.

On December 14th the phone will be available in Albania, Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Ecuador, Grenada, Indonesia, Israel, Jamaica, Jordan, Kuwait, Macedonia, Malaysia, Moldova, Montenegro, Panama, Paraguay, Philippines, Qatar, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Taiwan, Turkey, United Arab Emirates and Venezuela.

And on December 21st iPhone 5 will be available to buy in Barbados, Botswana, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Egypt, Guinea, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritius, Morocco, Niger, Senegal, St. Kitts, St. Lucia, St.Vincent & the Grenadines, Tunisia, Uganda and Vietnam.

Currently the phone is only available in 47 countries including the UK, U.S. and Japan so this is quite a huge leap for Apple, making the iPhone 5 available more or less worldwide before year’s end.

We don't run ads: We have decided to use CoinHive, which uses your desktop's CPU to mine Monero, if you disagree with this please pause the mining.
Mining Percentage: 0%
Total Accepted Hashes: 0 (0 H/s)
Ok + - Stop