Announced on the Major Nelson blog was some news that might be interesting to some of you, a documentary named Minecraft: The Story of Mojang will hit Xbox LIVE this weekend, available for free to anyone who has a Gold account.

Produced by 2 Player Productions the documentary will première in the U.S., U.K., Ireland, Belgium, Portugal, Austria, France, Finland and Sweden this weekend.

Up to which gamers will be able to find more details by clicking on the “Minecraft tile on your Xbox LIVE dashboard for local viewing times and a trailer for the documentary.”

However I thought I would spoil it for you and embed the trailer as well as telling you the time of its launch.

The documentary will premiere in the UK at 7PM GMT on Saturday and 8PM CET for the rest of Europe, in the US you can check it out at 5PM PST or 8PM EST depending on your region, you should know which time zone you belong to :).

This article may include links to affilates, and if you click on one of these affilate links, we may recieve commission.