Today marks the first time that there has been a total solar eclipse in the US in nearly 100 years, it should be a pretty amazing event to experience, however, the main event will only span a 70-mile-wide path of land that goes from Oregon to South Carolina.

You will be able to watch a partial eclipse in other areas, however, that’s just not as good.

On top of that, if you don’t have a pair of eclipse goggles or something else that you can watch the Eclipse with, then you won’t get a good view even if you live in the US.

Thankfully, NASA will be livestreaming Eclipse 2017 starting at 11:45 AM ET (4:45 PM BST) and ending at 4:15 PM ET (9:15 PM BST).

NASA explained more:

You will be introduced to some of the leading experts in the field of Heliosphysics and learn all about the Sun-Earth Connection. Lunt Solar Systems will be providing high resolution and stunning imagery of the eclipse in three different wavelengths of light: Hydrogen-Alpha, Calcium-K, and white light. Oh by the way, you will experience a scientific balloon launch from inside Saluki Stadium, observe several science demonstrations, learn how you can become a citizen scientist, and engage with subject matter experts through social media. So if you’re unable to view the eclipse in person, don’t worry. Sit back, relax and let NASA EDGE turn your location into the best seat in the house!This should be obvious, but: do not stare at the sun, even for a second, even during the eclipse. Stare at the live stream, however, for as long as you’d like.

So if you can’t watch it for yourself, here’s the next best thing: NASA’s live stream:

This article may include links to affilates, and if you click on one of these affilate links, we may recieve commission.