Nest just sent out a pretty interesting press invite for a press event that will kick off later this month.

You may know about Nest because of their smart thermostats and other products like their smoke detector. But since Nest already announced their budget smart thermostat, the Nest Thermostat E recently it is unlikely that they will be unveiling anything similar to these previous products.

On top of that, the invite also mentions phrases such as popcorn” and a “comfy couch”, so unless that is simply marketing speak, it is possible that Nest might be unveiling something a little different, something which they did before back when they announced the Nest Cam Outdoor and the Nest Cam IQ.

That all said, we really don’t know what Nest might be unveiling.

The event will kick off on September 20th, 2017 in San Francisco, so we don’t have very long to wait.

You can watch it live via the embed below on that date at 5 PM BST/ 9 AM PST / 12 PM EST. We will also be updating you as we find out more.

This article may include links to affilates, and if you click on one of these affilate links, we may recieve commission.