Three has today announced that they have extended the number of countries that their mobile customers can go to with free roaming, using Three’s Feel At Home incentive that allows users to use their internet, text and call data from any of the countries that are allowed in the service.

The extension adds a total of five new countries that add to the 11 already announced countries where Feel At Home is in operation, now including France, Switzerland, Israel, Finland, Norway, the US, Australia and Italy.

The scheme is already available to all Three customers that are on the networks pay as you go, mobile broadband or pay monthly plans, well as long as they have been with the network for more than 30 days.

“Roaming charges are a rip-off and Three is tackling the issue head-on. We haven’t just reduced charges; we’ve now scrapped them in 16 destinations, making it fairer, easier and more enjoyable to use your phone abroad,” said Dave Dyson, chief executive at Three.

“The addition of five more countries, including France, to Feel At Home is another big step and one that marks our determination to eliminate roaming rates full-stop.” Dyson continued.

The Feel At Home plan will be automatically activated as soon as the Three customers’ phone has detected that they are in a region that participates in the scheme.

Image Via: hans905 (Flickr)

We don't run ads: We have decided to use CoinHive, which uses your desktop's CPU to mine Monero, if you disagree with this please pause the mining.
Mining Percentage: 0%
Total Accepted Hashes: 0 (0 H/s)
Ok + - Stop