Valve has today kicked off their annual Dota 2 championship.

Starting with the Wild Card matches, the championship will play host to battles in a four team double-elimination bracket, with the four teams fighting for their spot in the group stage.

The four teams include:

CEDC from China
Vega Squadron from Russia
Team MVP from Korea
Archon Squadron from the US

Once the Wild Card Elimination stage has been completed the group stage will kick off tomorrow, with the main event beginning on August 3rd and ending on August 8th.

The group who wins will their $6 million+ share of the $17 million+ prize pool.

Watch Stream 1 live below, or check out the rest of the streams and find out more information at the source link below that.

Source: Dota2

This article may include links to affilates, and if you click on one of these affilate links, we may recieve commission.