In just under half an hour, TCL, the company that now creates the BlackBerry phones will be hosting the first press conference from MWC in Barcelona.

The event will kick off at 6 PM GMT/ 10 AM PST / 7PM CET / 1 PM EST.

[alert type=white ]Update: the conference has now completed so we have embedded the stream below for you to re-watch[/alert]

We expect to see the first new BlackBerry device from TCL, which has been rumoured for a long time now and is said to be an Android-based smartphone that brings back the physical keyboard.

You can watch the action live (thanks to CrackBerry) via the BlackBerry stream above below.

We will also be posting all of the news from MWC right here on TechNutty.

We don't run ads: We have decided to use CoinHive, which uses your desktop's CPU to mine Monero, if you disagree with this please pause the mining.
Mining Percentage: 0%
Total Accepted Hashes: 0 (0 H/s)
Ok + - Stop