[Update] HTC has just unveiled their new smartphones, the HTC U Ultra and the HTC U Play, you can find out more about them on our article here.

Also if you would prefer, you can re-watch the event via the embed video below.

[Original Article] Earlier this month HTC revealed that they will be hosting an event called “For You” on January 12th.

That event will kick off tomorrow when HTC is expected to announce a number of new products from a new smartphone up to some other new gadgets.

According to rumours, HTC will unveil the U Ultra 6-inch smartphone during this event alongside a device called U Play, which is said to be a second smartphone that has a 5.2-inch display.

Interestingly, the event will be virtual only, which does mean that the only way that you can watch it is by tuning into the live stream.

That stream will kick off at 8AM GMT on January 12th, 2017 in the UK or the following times internationally:

  • Seattle: 00:00 PST
  • New York: 03:00 EST
  • London: 08:00 GMT
  • Berlin: 09:00 CET
  • Dubai: 12:00 GST
  • New Delhi: 13:30 IST
  • Taipei: 16:00 CST
  • Tokyo: 17:00 JST

Be sure to bookmark this page and come back when the event goes live, at which point we will be embedding the live stream above this post.

We will also update you as we learn about the announcements.

This article may include links to affilates, and if you click on one of these affilate links, we may recieve commission.