In around 30 minutes Microsoft will be kicking off an event in New York City that is focused on Education.

We have already written about what we expect from this event, including a new device that is reportedly designed to combat the Google Chromebook, a new version of Windows 10 (possibly called Windows 10 Cloud or Windows 10 S) that has a focus on ease-of-use and is designed to go alongside that new device and compete with Chrome OS, as well as some new apps to go alongside it, including Office.

There’s also a possibility that Microsoft might focus further on education with the addition of new things like whiteboard tools, or even a new whiteboard device.

You can watch the action live via the embed below. It will begin at 9:30 AM EDT/ 6:30 AM PDT / 2:30 PM BST.

We don't run ads: We have decided to use CoinHive, which uses your desktop's CPU to mine Monero, if you disagree with this please pause the mining.
Mining Percentage: 0%
Total Accepted Hashes: 0 (0 H/s)
Ok + - Stop