For quite some time now we have been hearing about the next OnePlus smartphone, the OnePlus 5 via a wide range of rumours but soon those rumours will end as OnePlus has finally confirmed that the smartphone will be unveiled during an event on June 20th.

It will be hosted at various pop-up launch events in London, New York, and Berlin on June 20th and June 21st, kicking off at 5 PM BST / 12 PM EST / 9 AM PST.

But you won’t have to attend one of those pop-ups to find out about the latest.

OnePlus will be live streaming the event on YouTube, check it out below.

In case you don’t know, the OnePlus 5 will follow on from the OnePlus 3T, which was the updated version of the OnePlus 3.

 

According to rumours, it will feature an all metal design with a fingerprint sensor on the back that will be situated alongside the horizontal dual-camera sensor.

It has also been claimed that it will have a slightly smaller 5.3-inch display than the 3T, but with a higher resolution at Quad HD. It is thought this might mean that it will have a pixel density of 554ppi.

We know that it will have a Qualcomm SD835 chipset, and rumours have suggested that it will come with 6GB or 8GB of RAM, 64GB or 128GB of storage, and a 4,000mAh battery.

Of course, a lot of that is simply rumoured at the moment.

We will update you as we hear more.

This article may include links to affilates, and if you click on one of these affilate links, we may recieve commission.