Gamescon 2015 will open its doors in just a few months time on August 6th, 2015, but ahead of that time Microsoft has already announced the date and time of its Xbox Gamescom 2015 briefing.

Taking place on August 4th, 2015 at 4:00PM CEST, 10:00AM ET, 7:00AM PT or 3:00PM BST.

As the largest trade fair and event for games, Gamescom is huge, running from August 6th to 9th 2015 in Cologne, Germany we can expect to hear about a lot of upcoming games during the show.

Here’s what Microsoft has planned:

Tune in to the gamescom 2015 Xbox Briefing on Xbox One, Xbox.com, Xbox 360, and Windows Phone to get the latest news and watch game trailers and demos. Be sure to download the free Xbox Live Event interactive app (XLEi app) on your Xbox One or XLE on your Xbox 360 before the show so you’re ready!

Wednesday, August 5, 9:00a to 7:00p CEST (Note: this is for press/trade only)
Thursday, August 6, 10:00a to 8:00p CEST
Friday, August 7, 10:00a to 8:00p CEST
Saturday, August 8, 10:00a to 8:00p CEST
Sunday, August 9, 9:00a to 6:00p CEST

You can find out more information at the source link below.

Source: Major Nelson

This article may include links to affilates, and if you click on one of these affilate links, we may recieve commission.